Quote of the day:
“Your goal tomorrow; it may not be the same as the goal you have today.”
– Ong Choon Yee

My new Add Maths / Physics tutor (as of Jan. 2009) told me that while I was asking some important questions yesterday and two days before this. The advice was great and sincerely, thanks a lot.

The annual prize giving ceremony was held today at the Legend Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. I went there for two separate awards; one for top achievement in subject Maths in Form 3, another for a High Distinction in the UNSW (University of New South Wales, Australia) Maths exam back in 2008. My parents were shooting me with all kinds of hopes and dreams and obviously some compliments and bragging to Ahmad’s parents especially and without them, these awards wouldn’t even be mine, so thanks as well.

I too had many “comments” on my personal appearance during the ceremony. Some said I was appearing smart, some said I was overly mature and some said I was downright weird, which is completely normal. Nonetheless, the event this year was pretty much better than last year, disregarding the fact less people attended the events today. I even managed to eat half the food they served compared to last year, whereby I ate just mushrooms and then fled the place.

The fact that my social organization is building had turned to be obvious, especially to me, though it may not be clear to others. Life is slowly building up for me and the idea of “realizing my dream” is getting reinforced day by day. Credits will be given at the most appropriate time; that I will assure.

(Note to self: Add event pictures for commemoration.)