Quote of the day:
“There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness.”
– Friedrich Nietzsche

So in the recent days, 13th December to be exact, our university, or at least the first semester engineering students anyway, had a solar boat competition; details to come soon. Everything was going rather well until boredom and fatigue got the better of me. I did something I never thought I’d do, especially to her, in a very long time. To put it short, I was hitting on her; I had absolutely no idea why I did it but I was completely aware of the situation.

We talked about it later that night and it pretty much went better than I originally expected. To simplify, the thoughts weren’t reciprocated, but I did however manage to assess myself on everything that happened earlier in the day. So I’d consider this as my first true and actual move on some girl, but it’s all strange and what not. I mean why would I do such a thing? Especially to one of my closer friends. I understand how that shouldn’t be a problem and all but still, something got messed up somewhere.

Things were clearer over the phone and nothing awkward happened. Eventually, she confronted me to see if anything was wrong, and to make sure that our friendship isn’t at all disrupted in any way. I mostly attributed this to once again boredom and fatigue but clearly this was something else. Basically, after a series of chats and days of downtime, I finally came to my senses; well sort of. In the end I guess I acted mostly on impulse.

It’s been almost 10 days since the incident and nothing much sparked at all. There were news of an iPhone 5 and I did offer her my current iPhone 4S though. Regardless, I suppose what “would” truly happen is that things go back to normal the next time I see her. I mean I’ve been missing the whole week by taking a family trip to Penang. Nothing says downtime like half a week of the beach and some food-hunting. There were much more things I wanted to touch on before this, but clearly my memory’s lost to an unknown void so.. That’ll be it for now. I’m just glad I logged this before I completely lost it.

