Quote of the day:
“It’s choice – not chance – that determines your destiny.”
– Jean Nidetch

PS: This post dates back to 7th June 2009.

The above quote makes total sense at the end of this latest post. Had to wake pretty early (9:15 am) this morning (early? My regular wake time is at about 12 pm!) for several things:

1. I went bowling with my ex-tutor (and probably the last time I’ll see her until the next 2 years?).
2. A special ASGF (Asiasoft Game Fest) ’09 was taking place at 1U.

The area was just splendid. I took my simple breakfast within the bowling zone; a simple plate of roti bakar plus some regular drink. A few rounds commenced, I won some, I lost some, normal ain’t it? Next came the special events. The vicinity was plain packed with about a hundred people trying win stuff for grabs. Those included shirts, discs (yes, DVDs for at least three game clients), credit (phone and game) cards and pretty much anything fan-worthy.

It was the official release of the Chinese version of Maple Story E2+. Questions were asked and those loyal and supportive gained all sorts of prizes.

Stuff included this ball and a redeemed decal for computers, right over here..

DSC00078

Since the inscription on the ball (I have like 9 of them; they were free) is blur, here’s a closer look.

DSC00079

Oh, and a pen? Right there. Front and back view.

DSC00082DSC00080

They also awarded a whopper 10x EXP for 10 minutes at the expense of RM72 for a 30k @-Cash card. It was plenty fun alright. The EXP which I had capped for 5 days were outnumbered (literally) within 10 minutes. Great right? The rest of the event was filled with lucky draws (I was gone by then) and some dance performances (I was there). The MC there was throwing out all sorts of free stuff, even bundles of @-Cash cards in one go. Crowded indeed, being bashed towards the back of the audience.